top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

The Exchange club of Brunswick honors Police officer of the year

Pictured back row from left to right Chief (retired) T.C. Cowen, Lt. Davis CCGA, Chief Kevin Jones BPD, Chief Scott Ebner GCPD, SFC Chris kelch Brunswick GSP, Sgt Brandon Smith Jekyll GSP, Sheriff Neal Jump GCSO, Chief Rod Ellis GCSRO, Pres. Elect J.P. Thornton Front row from left to right Officer John Thompson CCGA, Office Brittany Geisbers BPD, Officer Pernell Ports GCPD, TFC Logan Beck Brunswick GSP, Trooper Morgan Crean Jekyll GSP, Detention officer Courtney Hagen GCSO, Deputy William (Bill) Daras GCSO, Officer Ed Vann Otter GCSRO. not pictured communication officer Kystal Shores Glynn Brunswick 911 center

The Exchange club of Brunswick held their annual police officer of the year ceremony. The Exchange club of Brunswick has honored officers in our community for nearly 40 years. This year 8 agencies were recognized. Each officer was picked by their chiefs, sheriff and command staff. Our master of Ceremonies was Chief T.C. Cowan (retired BPD), he told the club about how dangerous and how rewarding it is to be an officer today. Honories were introduced by their chief and explained to the club why they were chosen. Each honoree then introduces their guest and said why they chose the law enforcement career. Each honorees received a plaque and a check from the Exchange club of Brunswick. President Steven Floyd thanked the men and women of law enforcement for them protecting and making our community a better place to live because of their dedication to their community.

13 views0 comments


bottom of page